After Christmas Post

So Christmas is over. For some reason I really didn’t enjoy it as much this year as I used to. Could just be a sign that I’m getting old.

Got a few neat presents and some not-so-neat ones. Here’s my swag:

Devil May Cry 1, 2 and 3 (3 is a “Special Edition”) – So far I’m liking this series, and I’m surprised I’ve never played it before. The guy at a local game store I frequent told my mom I would like them and gave her a good price on them, and, well, his recommendation so far is spot-on. At first I was afraid it would have the same problem Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time did of the combats going on too long and wearing out their welcome, but so far that’s not the case, and Dante’s combat options offer far more variety than the Prince’s. Time will tell if they hold up.

Resident Evil (Movie) Trilogy – I’d like to do a post about these later, but the short version is they’re okay. I’m probably gonna do another entry on these later.

He-Man Season 1 – Ten episodes – My sister mistakenly thought this was the complete first season. It’s not, but at least now I get a sorta-look at how Mill Creek is handling the series and have a DVD I can loan out to friends.

Someone who knew I was a brony bought me some MLP stuff, a toy (Fluttershy) and a Calendar, and now I can see why bronies hate official Hasbro merchandise.

And finally, an assortment of Christmas cards with money and gift certificates.

Overall, it wasn’t a bad haul. The games so far are respectable, and the movies are watchable. I’m starting to get bored of the whole Pony thing so I’m not sure what I’m gonna do with the merch there, but I’m sure I can find a use for it.

Leave a Reply

